Pupil Services & Special Education

Welcome to Pupil Services

graduation hat

A Message from the Director of Pupil Services:

I want to welcome you to the School District of Beloit Turner Special Education webpage. It is our intent for this information to be useful to you; please feel free to contact us with any questions and/or suggestions you may have.

The School District of Beloit Turner focuses its educational programming and services on preparing all students for academic and life success. Beloit Turner wants our students to become responsible, knowledgeable, resourceful, and have the skills to make a difference. To achieve this, we provide appropriately designed instruction and related services in carefully determined Least Restrictive Environments (LRE) to ensure all students demonstrate personal growth and skill development given their individual abilities. The education of our students in an inclusive setting is a shared responsibility among the staff, parents, and community. 

The Special Education/Pupil Services office is located within the School District of Beloit Turner Central Office at 1237 Inman Parkway, Beloit. Our office is open from 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday during the school year. The office is not open during the school year when the district is on break. During the summer, our office hours are open from 7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. Becky Harstad, Special Education/Pupil Services Administrative Assistant, can be reached at 608-368-3145.

Yours in Education,

Christine Brown

Director of Pupil Services

Click on a link for more information about our services:

apple 4 webpage

for more information regarding any of our programs, please contact the Pupil Services office:

Christine Brown Director of Pupil Services (608) 368-3145 ext. 824 brownc@turnerschools.org
Becky Harstad Pupil Services Assistant (608) 368-3145 ext. 833 harstadb@turnerschools.org
 Sara Wright District Psychologist (608) 368-3145 ext. 831 wrights@turnerschools.org
Lori Soderberg District Nurse (608) 364-6372 ext. 239 soderbergl@turnerschools.org
Anita Marita Counselor (Powers) (608) 364-6360 ext. 1117 maritaa@turnerschools.org
Anita Marita (Townview) (608) 364-6365 ext. 104  maritaa@turnerschools.org
Sharine Shinkay-Astin Counselor (TMS) (608) 364-6367 ext. 233 shinkays@turnerschools.org
Mary Pauli Counselor (THS) (608) 364-6370 ext. 419 paulim@turnerschools.org

 

PBIS Is Here!

The Turner district has adopted Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS) to help create and maintain a positive school climate and effective learning environment within all our schools. Click a logo for more information about the initiative at our schools:

PBIS info    PBIS info    PBIS info    PBIS info